Department of Mathematics
University     Faculty of Science

Mathematical Colloquium

The Mathematical Colloquium takes place on Wednesdays from 11.00-12.00h in the Huygensgebouw (Heyendaalseweg 135, consult the campus map) of the Radboud University Nijmegen.
There is coffee and tea in front of the lecture room from 10:45h.

Spring 2010

  • June 23, 2010, 14.30h (HG00.068): Frank den Hollander (Leiden University and EURANDOM)
  • June 23, 2010 (HG00.062): Stefan Maubach (Radboud University)
    What did I do in the last four years??
  • June 9, 2010 (HG00.062): Giovanni Felder (ETH Zurich)
    Gaudin models, the symmetric group and stable rational curves
  • June 2, 2010, 13.30h (HG00.308): Ronald Meester (VU Amsterdam)
    Long range percolation on Z and on unusual lattices
  • April 28, 2010 (HG00.068): Frans Oort (Utrecht University)
    In 2010 John Tate receives the Abel prize
  • April 21, 2010 (HG00.062): Onno van Gaans (Leiden University)
    Stochastic Integration in Banach Spaces for Levy Processes
  • April 14, 2010 (HG00.303): Paul Drijvers (Freudenthal Institute)
    Realistisch wiskundeonderwijs: op- en misvattingen
  • April 7, 2010 (HG00.062): Vidmantas Bentkus (Vilnius University)
    Inequalities for tail probabilities
  • March 3, 2010 (HG00.062): Wim Veldman (RU)
    The principle of open induction as an axiom of intuitionistic analysis
  • February 24, 2010 (HG00.062): Harm Derksen (University of Michigan)
    (Poly)Matroid Invariants

Autumn 2009

  • January 27, 2010 (HG00.062): Eduard Looijenga (Utrecht University)
    Survey on the work of Mikhail L. Gromov - Abel laureate 2009
  • December 2, 2009 (HG00.062): Ben de Pagter (TU Delft)
    Perturbations and differentiation in non-commutative spaces
  • November 25, 2009 (HG00.062): Han Peters (UvA)
    Fatou Theory in Complex Projective Space