Department of Mathematics
University     Faculty of Science

Mathematical Colloquium

The Mathematical Colloquium takes place on Wednesdays from 11.00-12.00h in the Huygensgebouw (Heyendaalseweg 135, consult the campus map) of the Radboud University Nijmegen.
There is coffee and tea in front of the lecture room from 10:45h.

Spring 2006

  • June 7, 2006: Eric Reuvers (RU)
    Moduli spaces of configurations
  • May 31, 2006: Ronald A. Kortram (RU)
    The Abel prize laureate 2006: Lennart Carleson
  • May 24, 2006: Gert Heckman (RU)
    The Abel prize laureate 2005: Peter D. Lax
  • May 10, 2006: Jozef Steenbrink (RU)
    The Abel prize laureate 2003: Jean-Pierre Serre
  • April 26, 2006: Klaas Landsman (RU)
    The Abel prize laureates 2004: Sir Michael Francis Atiyah en Isadore M. Singer
  • April 12, 2006: Carel Faber (KTH Stockholm)
    Moduli spaces of curves and their cohomology
  • February 22, 2006: Guido Sweers (TUD)
    The influence of the boundary for fourth order elliptic boundary value problems
  • February 15, 2006: Lee Sallows (NICI, RU)
    Geometric Magic Squares
  • February 8, 2006: Philippe Clément (TUD)
    Maximal regularity for differential equations in Banach spaces and R-boundedness

Autumn 2005

  • December 21, 2005: Sigurd Angenent (Madison, Wisconsin)
    A survey of the Hamilton-Perelman approach to proving the Poincaré conjecture
  • December 7, 2005: Arno van den Essen (RU)
    The Heisenberg commutation relations and the Jacobian conjecture
  • October 12, 2005: Ronald A. Kortram (RU)
    The theorems of Picard